Paleo and Shakeology

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paleo and Shakeology

I am curious your take on Shakeology. I have recently started the paleo diet over the past month after reading your book. I used to drink Shakeology frequently for breakast because it's a fast meal. What are your thoughts on it now? I know you used to be a big Beachbody supporter, so am curious your take on it.

I have no knowledge of this. If it involves shaking things don't do it with a baby.
    In all of the universe there is only one person with your exact charateristics. Just like there is only one person with everybody else's characteristics. Effectively, your uniqueness makes you pretty average.

Comment

obviously i'm not mark, but it contains some non-primal ingredients (oat, wheat, kamut, barley grasses; pea fiber, quinoa, and amaranth). you'll just have to decide whether or not you want to make this part of your 20%. primal is about REAL food. would this be replacing a primal, whole-foods meal, or is it something you'd drink because you're running late for work and you need something to eat that isn't a bagel?

also, it's a little high carb and low-fat, and thus not a good food replacement if you're trying to lower your BF%. (i just wanted to point out the disclaimer which says anyone who might be tested for steroid use should not drink it)
      Last edited by Saoirse; 04-09-2011, 09:34 AM.
      my primal journal:
      http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...Primal-Journal

Comment

I put three slices of bacon in the microwave and scramble two eggs. Including eating time, probably less than 5 minutes. Who needs shakes?!
        Newcomers: If you haven't read the book, at least read this thread ... and all the links!
        http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread17722.html

F/49/5'4"
        Jan. 1, 2011: 186.6 lbs PBSW Mar. 1, 2011: 175.8 lbs
        CW: 146.8 lbs
        GW 140 lbs
        A proud member of PETA: People Eating Tasty Animals

Comment