- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Announcement: New Recipe Theme for the Cookbook Contest

Posted By Mark Sisson On August 13, 2010 @ 8:13 am In Announcements | 5 Comments

Enter your best Primal Blueprint recipes for your chance to win prizes and be featured in the Reader-Created Cookbook

The new theme: Seafood Recipes

In the last couple months MDA readers have sent in some delicious Primal Offal recipes (the previous theme):

Slow-Cooked “Heart on Fire” with Creamed Kale [7]
Grilled Beef Heart with Roasted Chili Peppers [8]
Crispy Liver Hash Brown Patties [9]
Tender Beef Tongue with Onions and Garlic [10]
Cajun Blackened Chicken Livers with Lemon and Garlic [11]

All of these recipes will be featured in the Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook [12] and the entrants have a chance to win an über cool Primal prize package. (Note: The Reader-Created Cookbook is not to be confused with The Primal Blueprint Cookbook [13].)

But now I’m asking for your favorite Primal Seafood recipes. Sushi or ceviche? Salmon or squid? Baked, pan fried or grilled? However you like your seafood I want to know and so do other Primal Blueprinters. If you’d like to participate in this contest email me [14] your best Primal creations where seafood is the featured ingredient. Click here [12] for all the contest details.


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/announcement-new-recipe-theme-for-the-cookbook-contest-7/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] Slow-Cooked “Heart on Fire” with Creamed Kale: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../slow-cooked-heart-on-fire-with-creamed-kale/

[8] Grilled Beef Heart with Roasted Chili Peppers: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../grilled-beef-heart-with-roasted-chili-peppers/

[9] Crispy Liver Hash Brown Patties: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../crispy-liver-hash-brown-patties/

[10] Tender Beef Tongue with Onions and Garlic : http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../tender-beef-tongue-with-onions-and-garlic/

[11] Cajun Blackened Chicken Livers with Lemon and Garlic: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../cajun-blackened-chicken-livers-with-lemon-and-garlic/

[12] Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-contests/primal-blueprint-reader-created-cookbook-contest/

[13] The Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.primalblueprint.com/products/The-Primal-Blueprint-Cookbook.html

[14] email me: mailto:mark@marksdailyapple.com

[15] Find Out How>>: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/get-help/?utm_source=mda&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_footer_get_help

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.