- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Announcement: New Recipe Theme for the Cookbook Contest

Posted By Mark Sisson On July 6, 2010 @ 8:12 am In Announcements | 7 Comments

Enter your best Primal Blueprint recipes for your chance to win prizes and be featured in the Reader-Created Cookbook

The new theme: Offal Recipes

In the last couple months MDA readers have sent in some delicious Primal Chicken recipes (the previous theme):

Aromatic Whole Grilled Chicken [7]
Chicken Curry Clafouti [8]
Sesame Chicken and “Rice” with Fiery Ginger and Chile Sauce [9]
Crispy Nut and Herb Fried Chicken with Creamy Avocado [10]
Spicy Chicken and Bacon Poppers [11]
Butter Chicken in a Silky Sauce [12]

All of these recipes will be featured in the Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook [13] and the entrants have a chance to win an ├╝ber cool Primal prize package. (Note: The Reader-Created Cookbook is not to be confused with The Primal Blueprint Cookbook [14].)

But now I’m asking for your favorite Primal Offal recipes. Liver and Onions? Sweetbreads and Bacon? Scrambled Eggs and Calf Brains? However you like your organs I want to know and so do other Primal Blueprinters. If you’d like to participate in this contest email me [15] your best Primal creations where offal [16] is the featured ingredient. Click here [13] for all the contest details.


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/announcement-new-recipe-theme-for-the-cookbook-contest-6/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] Aromatic Whole Grilled Chicken: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/aromatic-whole-grilled-chicken/

[8] Chicken Curry Clafouti: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/chicken-curry-clafouti/

[9] Sesame Chicken and “Rice” with Fiery Ginger and Chile Sauce: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/sesame-chicken-and-rice-with-fiery-ginger-and-chile-sauce/

[10] Crispy Nut and Herb Fried Chicken with Creamy Avocado: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/crispy-nut-and-herb-fried-chicken-with-creamy-avocado/

[11] Spicy Chicken and Bacon Poppers: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/spicy-chicken-and-bacon-poppers/

[12] Butter Chicken in a Silky Sauce: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/butter-chicken-in-a-silky-sauce/

[13] Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-contests/primal-blueprint-reader-created-cookbook-contest/

[14] The Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.primalblueprint.com/products/The-Primal-Blueprint-Cookbook.html

[15] email me: mailto:mark@marksdailyapple.com

[16] offal: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/organ-meats/

[17] 7-Day Course on the Primal Blueprint Fundamentals for Lifelong Health: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.