- Mark's Daily Apple - http://www.marksdailyapple.com -

Announcement: New Recipe Theme for the Cookbook Contest

Posted By Mark Sisson On May 25, 2010 @ 8:17 am In Announcements | 12 Comments

Enter your best Primal Blueprint recipes for your chance to win prizes and be featured in the Reader-Created Cookbook

The new theme: Your Best Primal Chicken Recipe

In the last couple months MDA readers have sent in some delicious Primal Salad recipes (the previous theme):

Curried Salmon Salad [7]
Bacon, Egg, Avocado and Tomato Salad [8]
Simple Spinach Salad with Grilled Steak and Raspberry Vinaigrette [9]
Primal Poke Salad [10]
Bacon, Chicken and Avocado Salad [11]
Thai-Inspired Salad of Awesome [12]
Zesty Lemon-Lime Seafood Salad with Homemade Salsa [13]
Lamb’s Lettuce and Spinach Salad [14]

All of these recipes will be featured in the Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook [15] and the entrants have a chance to win an über cool Primal prize package. (Note: The Reader-Created Cookbook is not to be confused with The Primal Blueprint Cookbook [16] that began shipping this week.)

But now I’m asking for your favorite Primal Chicken recipes. What are your favorite chicken dishes? Roasted? Grilled? Marinated? However you like your chicken I want to know and so do other Primal Blueprinters. If you’d like to participate in this contest email me [17] your best Primal creations where chicken is the featured ingredient. Click here [15] for all the contest details.

Stay tuned for today’s regularly scheduled post in which we’ll be exploring another “Smart Spice”: Turmeric.


Article printed from Mark's Daily Apple: http://www.marksdailyapple.com

URL to article: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/announcement-new-recipe-theme-for-the-cookbook-contest-5/

URLs in this post:

[1] Start Here: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/welcome-to-marks-daily-apple/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_start_here

[2] Primal Blueprint 101: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-101/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_pb_101

[3] free weekly newsletter: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/subscribe-to-blog/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_newsletter

[4] books: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Books-and-Media/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_books

[5] support options: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Services/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_services

[6] supplements: http://primalblueprint.com/categories/Store/Supplements/?utm_source=mda_wwsgd&utm_medium=link&utm_campaign=mda_wwsgd_supplements

[7] Curried Salmon Salad: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../curried-salmon-salad/

[8] Bacon, Egg, Avocado and Tomato Salad: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../bacon-egg-avocado-and-tomato-salad/

[9] Simple Spinach Salad with Grilled Steak and Raspberry Vinaigrette: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../simple-spinach-salad-with-grilled-steak-and-raspberry-vinaigrette/

[10] Primal Poke Salad: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../primal-poke-salad/

[11] Bacon, Chicken and Avocado Salad: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../bacon-chicken-and-avocado-salad/

[12] Thai-Inspired Salad of Awesome: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../thai-inspired-salad-of-awesome/

[13] Zesty Lemon-Lime Seafood Salad with Homemade Salsa: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../zesty-lemon-lime-seafood-salad-with-homemade-salsa/

[14] Lamb’s Lettuce and Spinach Salad: http://www.marksdailyapple.com../../lamb%e2%80%99s-lettuce-and-spinach-salad/

[15] Reader-Created Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/primal-blueprint-contests/primal-blueprint-reader-created-cookbook-contest/

[16] The Primal Blueprint Cookbook: http://www.primalnutrition.com/primal-blueprint-cookbook-i-36.html

[17] email me: mailto:mark@marksdailyapple.com

[18] Primal Blueprint Books: http://www.primalblueprint.com/category/Books_and_Media?utm_source=mda_sidebar&utm_medium=banner&utm_campaign=sidebar_like_article_books

Copyright © 2009 Mark's Daily Apple. All rights reserved.